Blog

May 11, 2011 by News

Join Us! For @TaraRodden’s Virtual Study Group Feat. @Lindseycholmes (5/10 – 4PM EST) #LCHSpeaks #GTD #Evernote

Virtual Study Group Call Guide

Bridgeline: 218-862-1300; at the prompt, enter the PIN: 559525 • Time: 4 pm Eastern (3 pm Central, 2 pm Mountain, 1 pm Pacific; UTC-7, GMT = 8 pm) • Date: 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month (except major US holidays)

Note from Tara Rodden Robinson, Founder Virtual Study Group

Lindsey’s Speaking Notes

1. My Master Evernote Cheat Sheet (in progress) – http://lch.bz/LCHEvernoteCheatSheet

2. GTD Specific Recommendations for Evernote

To Do List –  Awesome Note, Any To Do, Tags (For Context)

CRM – Podio, Work_Etc

Scanning (Filing) – Doxie, Shoeboxed, Lemon (iPhone)

3. The KEY to your GTD/ Evernote Workflow Success…Your Evernote EMAIL Address!

Looks like this lindsey.holmes4567@m.evernote.com

4. The KEY (Part 2) to your GTD/ Evernote Workflow Success… Automation.

  • Clear your inbox of ‘pseudo-junk’ emails with email filters
  • Use integration IFTTT.com (direct link to Evernote Channel) or WappWolf.com to set up automator actions of just about anything

WANT TO STAY IN TOUCH & ENGAGED w/ LCH? JOIN Xchange!

Subscribe/ Get Social with me for information on Evernote, my Evernote Projects, my upcoming Evernote Bootcamp in San Francisco and Digital Marketing.


Award winning creative agency

We are building for tomorrow because tomorrow is the future and we want to make a contribution to the wonderful digital age that is awaiting us.